Euan Thorburn leads the field in this years McDonald & Munro Speyside Stages carrying the coveted No.1 seeding, with the main aim of gaining extra mileage in his Peugeot 208 T16 before he continues his assault on the MSA British Rally Championship the following weekend at the Pirelli Carlisle Rally. Currently sitting 8th in the BRC standings, he is hoping to improve on this result as he learns and has a better understanding of this machinery.

The Scottish driver has great experience of four-wheel drive technology where he piloted his way to victory on the 2012 Speyside Stages. Other accolades have seen him win the ARR Craib Championship in 2014, and in 2013 he was victorious in both the BTRDA Championship and the Wales Rally GB National Rally in a Ford Focus WRC.

Thorburn is set to make his first appearance back on Scottish forests since being crowned the champion in 2014, before deciding to not defend his crown and take on a new challenge in European rounds. He will be welcomed by some very familiar crews who are locked in a tight and fast paced challenge to be crowned the 2016 ARR Craib Scottish Rally Championship.

Current championship leader Garry Pearson runs in similar machinery which could lead for a very close battle. Other competitors that can never be ruled out are Jock Armstrong and Mike Faulkner who have never won the event but have been so close on many occasions.

Download a full entry list from here.

Seeded Entry List Web