The Moray College are set to work alongside the McDonald & Munro Speyside Stages Rally to stream live images over the internet during next Saturday’s stage through the Cooper Park.

As entries closed earlier this week, it has seen a full entry of 120 cars which will be racing around the special stage which perimeters the Cooper Park. Ever since the introduction of the special stage in 1999 it has proven a great success and this is a new adventure for the rally and Moray College to widen the audience of rallying and the Elgin park.

Students studying a degree in interactive media will film the event using 4 cameras providing edited output with live commentary keeping all viewers up to date on the action as it happens. Continue reading »

Euan Thorburn leads the field in this years McDonald & Munro Speyside Stages carrying the coveted No.1 seeding, with the main aim of gaining extra mileage in his Peugeot 208 T16 before he continues his assault on the MSA British Rally Championship the following weekend at the Pirelli Carlisle Rally. Currently sitting 8th in the BRC standings, he is hoping to improve on this result as he learns and has a better understanding of this machinery. Continue reading »

The year 1997 marked a big step in history for the 63 Car Club as this was the year that the Speyside Stages was organised as a non-championship round. Scottish Rally Championship stewards observed the organising and running of the rally which after great success seen it’s inclusion in the Championship for the following year. The inaugural event was eventually won by Sandy Dalgarno and Martin Forrest. An iconic moment was also the first appearance of an Ford Escort WRC on Scottish soil, driven as course car by Brian Lyall who went on that year to win the Scottish Rally Championship. Continue reading »

Apr 102016

For a limited time, programmes for the 2016 Speyside Stages are now available to pre-order, visit the Spectators>>Programmes page for more details.

The Mcdonald & Munro Speyside Stages will have a new date for the 2106 Scottish Rally Championship season. The event will now become the third round of the championship and will take place on Saturday the 23rd of April.

Planning for the event is already well under way, and more details will be posted here as soon as they are available.

You can read Jaggy Bunnet’s full Speyside Stages report at

Aug 112015

2015 Final Results are available from


This event is held in forests managed for you by Forestry Commission Scotland. The FC are a major supporter of rallying in Scotland. These are your woods so enjoy them and come back again! For more information on forest activities and places to go in Moray, call 01466 794161 or visit

© 2016 The Speyside Stages Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha